Skip to content

rehearsing a conversation

September 21, 2009

Do you do that too?  I thought I was the only person who did this, although I tend to just practise by myself, running over the potential conversation in my head.  Then, a few days ago the Domestic Goddess suggested that perhaps we could get together for her to run over a possibly tricky conversation that she is envisaging having.  Today, Super Girl and I had to have a bit of a run through on our way up to school this morning.  As we ran it the conversation went like this:

me (as teacher):  why are you late this morning?

Super Girl:   I’m sorry, I had to wait for a sock to come out of the tumble dryer

me (a.t.):  and is it nice and dry now?

S.G. : not really, but it is nice and warm

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

