Skip to content

risotto roast

August 2, 2009

well I did make the aforementioned risotto, but I think I must have had a larger family in a previous existence, as I have a tendency to overcater (which may explain the general pictfamily tendency to comfort rather than speed) and so I had not quite another day’s worth of risotto to account for – result: risotto roast.  The risotto was a general summer vegetable one (incidentally I make my family risotto with half risotto rice, half brown basmati rice – not quite so creamy, but much healthier), with onion, peppers, courgettes and spinach in it.  So I mixed in grated cheese, and a couple of beaten eggs, then baked it in the oven (at about 200) for 45 minutes.  We sliced it and ate it with broccoli, grilled portobello mushrooms and a sauce made of roast peppers and tomatoes.  It was pretty good!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

