Skip to content

I moved, I sorted, I didn’t conquer

June 13, 2009

. . . but I did hoover.  All in honour of nice Mr. C, but to no avail.  The washing machine remains resolutely unmended.  Mr. C. said I needed the proper Hoover man because it looks like the death of an expensive part.  We’re now down to searching the backs of drawers for knickers we’re not so fond of, and I am about to throw myself upon the mercy of friends’ laundering facilities.  How else would one want to spend a weekend?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

