Skip to content

the chocolate cake is speaking to us . . .

February 22, 2009

. . . and it’s saying “eat me!” which is odd because I haven’t made chocolate cake for quite some time.  My friend the Creative Crafter left a very odd message on my mobile yesterday – saying thank you for the message and she’d love to come round and eat chocolate cake, but unfortunately she’s away this weekend.  So far, so mundane (insofar as cake can ever be mundane) but here’s the thing – I never left that message.  I didn’t just not leave that message yesterday, I don’t know when I ever could have, not least because what with the exciting new waffle maker and all, it’s been a while since chocolate cake.  But then the potential occurred to us, because if she had been home and had rung me saying thank you for the message and she’d love to come round and eat cake, then I would probably have rustled one up, and a good time would have been had by all – or at least pretty much all who count.  So who can we ring and thank next?  Don’t say you haven’t been warned . . .

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

