Skip to content

well obviously the house is still almost exactly the same . . .

February 21, 2009

. . . but I’m liking the new look for my blog.  Cleaner lines, looks quite airy and springlike I think, and I’m quite proud of the photo.  I took it last summer on a visit to Minerve, in France, and I used it as the desktop on my macbook for a while as well.  It’s a shame there wasn’t any blue sky, but on the plus side, that does help it to blend into the blog now.

It’s actually a picture of the memorial to the Cathars killed by Simon de Montford’s forces in 1210 .  It’s a beautiful place, in a really amazing location

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

