Skip to content

I’m kind of with Logan Pearsall Smith on this one

February 20, 2009

I have to admit I don’t know who he was, but I do remember he said :  “Some people say that life is the thing, but I prefer reading.”  That quote made quite an impression on me, and I made a note of it sitting in the school library when I was in Sixth Form, and that was a while ago.  However, despite my approval of LPS’s views, I did instigate a review of the bookshelves.   Five large bags full of books made their way to the charity shop, and the second-hand bookshop gave us £10 for the edited highlights.  We still have way more books than we can accommodate, or did that just not need saying?

One Comment leave one →
  1. Maria permalink
    February 20, 2009 10:58 pm

    DG here. Loving the new look – the symbolism is too obvious to ignore.

    Clear blue sky = freedom from clutter, space to breath, think, create.

    Green leaves = creation, new growth, evolution.

    Ancient stone – celtic perhaps = mystic goddess, eternal truths.

    Oh my goodness – some wonderful is afoot.

    Congrats on the declutter. Have been embarking on my own regime. Check out Flylady.com. Am one week in = and I have to say, it seems to be working. Am off now to shine my sink. View the website and you’ll understand.

Leave a Reply

