Skip to content

so the pantry’s still tidy . . .

February 19, 2009

you’ll have noticed, if you’ve troubled to look, that I’ve not exactly been forthcoming on the blogging front lately.  I’m sure you know what it’s like – when I have the time to sit and write I can’t think of anything to say, so I end up sitting and playing solitaire on the computer (and being horribly reminded of the Mitchell and Webb sketch where somebody dies and St. Peter says that he should be content to have died as he had achieved his objective of getting to the end of  a particular computer game.  What do you mean that wasn’t the sole purpose of your life? – bit of a digression that).  When I’m nowhere near a computer, I find the occasional well-honed phrase running through my mind – but it never lasts.

So, I’ve not been here much, but I thought you might care for an update.  The pantry is still tidy – and I am still inordinately proud of it.  I still get a feeling of calm just going in there, and Super Girl likes going in there too.  Unfortunately, it hasn’t really spread like I hoped it might.  When I said today that I was struggling with the amount that needs to be done, Boy Wonder gave me a sympathetic hug, and said: “It’s fighting back, isn’t it?”

Which, obviously, is why I’m sitting here blogging, rather than getting on with it.  I was talking with my friend the Domestic Goddess, about how I’d started a blog, but I wasn’t really sure what it was all going to be about, and she suggested that this might be it!  So watch this space . . .

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

